Getting Out

I’ve gone through some big changes this year. I went from being a full-time writer and marketing director to a full-time student. I’m currently studying to complete a masters in computer science, which is very different than what I had done before. It’s given me a lot of opportunities to work on

I went from working with a medium-sized team all day to days of solitude and long hours staring at code and calculus (). It’s not so bad, but, like I said, it is very different.

Some things stayed though: I still take every chance I can to get out, for one. Whether it’s a quick hike for an hour, a road trip to somewhere in the Appalachians, or a weekend camping trip with friends – I’m taking more opportunities to get out.

I still write and occasionally work on projects – though, far less than I did just a year ago.

Which brings me to this first post on this blog:

  •  Why am I doing this?
    • It’s supposed to provide me an outlet to talk about things that interest me.
  • How often will I post?
    • I’ll post when I feel that I have something to say.

Hopefully, if you find yourself here and reading my musings, you’ll, at the very least, be entertained.

 

Leave a Reply

